Have you ever restrained yourself from changing the shop’s layout, because you were afraid you’d screw up the whole design? Not anymore!
Shopify will now automatically back up your shop’s templates when you make changes to them. So whenever you alter the design in any of your
.liquid templates, the system will create a new version of this file.
This means that you can easily restore an old revision of the template, if you’re not happy with the changes you applied. Just note that revisions older than 3 months will be deleted automatically.
The feature is available at the top of the template editor. After selecting a revision you can see your template’s content at that point in history right away. To rollback to this revision press the Save button.